top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Baker

Knuckle Duster is My Go Through Weapon in a Street Fight

Updated: Mar 15, 2019

Brass Knuckles is a magnificent weapon, typically made of metal. It is worn around the knuckles and works to enhance the power of punch.

Knuckle Duster
Brass Knuckle Duster

Unlike you, I am often involved in a street fight. I am young and energetic, so I won’t be dragging myself into police stations. I have some annoying neighbors who keep making fun of my pet dog. Maybe, they are jealous of my cute Doberman. Honestly, ignoring them again and again didn’t work. Therefore, I got a pair of knuckle duster to deal with them. Since then, I have fought them thrice and every time I came out knocking them down with ease. It worked for me both as a defensive and offensive weapon. Do you want to know how brass knuckles assisted me in getting over them?


The Powerful Punch

They are jealous of my cute Doberman

So, now I go for a walk with my Doberman equipped with a knuckle duster. And yes, it creates a fear among them. They are well-aware of my punching power now. So, where this power came from? A normal punch may not do the wonders, but it can still inflict some damage. If you punch someone in the face with your bare hand, there is some sort of injury you can cause, depending upon the force you apply in your punch. Now, imagine a punch with metal-made brass knuckles.


Yes, metal isn’t wood, but it is quite effective. A knuckle duster made of metal significantly enhances the punching power and effectiveness. If a normal punch can cause an injury, a powerful punch with brass knuckles can cause some severe damage. As I punched one of my annoying neighbors with a knuckle duster worn around my knuckles, it did more than my expectations. Right after my strike, the blood poured out of his mouth. This shows how strong and powerful my punch was. So, now I am a renowned street fighter in my surroundings, basically because of a powerful punch that I can throw on my opponents.


The Good & Effective Defense


Now comes the surprise! I used my knuckle duster as a tool for defending myself against the attacks. While I was busy punching and knocking them down, their hands were not tied to a rope. They were trying their level best to punch me as hard as they could. Some tried to slap me and decimate me in order to overpower me. But, they were unaware of my strong defensive skills. So, how did the knuckle duster help me survive their attacks?


The swordsmen used to have a shield with a sword. They used sword for attacking their opponents and the shield for defending themselves. They could easily block the attacks by putting the shields in front. This is exactly what I did, but swordsmen are equipped with two weapons, while I have just one weapon to protect myself. So, what I did?


As all I have is a knuckle duster, I put it in front and used my fist to block their punches, smacks and slaps. So, their hands hit the knuckle duster and as a result they ended up hurting their own hands. Hence, it was an extremely effective weapon for self defense as well. This is the reason why knuckle duster is my go through weapon in a street fight.

37 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page